Last year Osage qualified three girls for the State meet - Micah Hill, Sara Wolf, and Sarah Porter, as well as two boys – Chase Grosvenor and John Markovitz.  The girl's team won the Conference championship meet and the boys placed 2nd.  

The Cross Country program graduated four seniors last year who were great leaders and strong athletes.  Filling in those leadership shoes and working at replacing those talents are this year's seniors – Harrison Adams, Chase Grosvenor, Nevaeh Henley, and Sarah Porter.  Returning postseason honorees for All-Conference are Sarah Porter, Nevaeh Henley, Sara Wolf, Chase Grosvenor, and John Markovitz. Postseason All-District returners are Sara Wolf, Chase Grosvenor, and John Markovitz.  Last year’s Academic All-State Honorees were Destin Allen, Micah Hill, Grace Martin, Sarah Porter, Sara Wolf, Harrison Adams, and Ryan Page.

There is no off-season for Cross Country.  The runners all commit to putting in hundreds of hours and miles over summer break, with several runners attending camps to improve their skills and endurance level in hopes of making it through to post-season again. 


Last season I coached at Oak Grove High School.  There, I was able to qualify two boys and one girl for the State meet.  One of those boys placed 24th which earned him an All-State title.

I have a positive outlook on this 2019 season.  We have a veteran core of boys who have run consistently all summer.  We are also excited to have two returning State qualifiers, Chase Grosvenor and John Markovitz.

Sub Navigation Title
HS Cross Country


Dylan Barnett Bayley Johnson Josephine Markovitz Katherine Wolf Caden Wyrick